Skip to content ↓

Congratulations to our Senior Physicists

This year 32 boys from Warwick School entered the UK's Senior Physics Challenge. 

This year 32 boys from Warwick School entered the UK's Senior Physics Challenge. The style of the competition looked for quick thinking and fluency in physics. This competition is taken nationally by the most able physicists who are in their first year of their A-Levels. This year 5300 pupils entered the competition from 380 schools, and the top 15% in the country earned a Gold certificate. 

We are pleased to announce the following boys earned certificates:


  • Euan McGarr
  • Archie Mynott
  • James Nash
  • Jack Pegler
  • Ben Shipton
  • Andrew Walker


  • Eoin Beevers
  • Ben Colliver
  • Thomas Firth
  • Jon Gulez
  • Joseph Lawlor
  • Oscar Lawson
  • Oliver Watts
  • Harvey Zhang


  • Shola Ajibade
  • William Allen
  • Jasraaj Athwal
  • Oliver Harrison
  • Bertie Herd
  • Ed Jobburn
  • George Jones
  • Henrick Ku
  • James Marsh
  • Nathan Ng
  • James Parker
  • Guy Portlock
  • Guy Rawson
  • Sujin Subanthran
  • Peter Taylor-Watts
  • Aingaran Thavarasa
  • Ben Whittaker
  • Timothy Yuen

It is pleasing to see so many achieve a certificate from this difficult competition, especially under such challenging times.  It is a testament to the hard work and talent these boys possess and to the support provided by the school and their teachers.  These boys can now use these results to enhance their UCAS applications next year.